District at a Glance

  •  Division: Lower Assam 
  •  Headquarter: Goalpara Town
  •  Sub-Divisions: 1 No. Goalpara
  •  Revenue Circles: 5
  •  Development Blocks: 8
  •  Geographical Area: 1824 sq km
  •  Population: 10,08,959
  •  Literacy: 68.27 %

Deputy Commissioner

DC Goalpara

Shri Khanindra Choudhury, IAS

Deputy Commissioner

Places of Interest

Sri Surjya Pahar
Sri Surya Pahar

Sri Surya Pahar, also known as Sri Surjya Pahar a site famous for archaeological remains, lies in the Goalpara district. Composed of 7 (Seven) peaks, spanning over an area of approx. 1400 acres (…